Reviews Construction equipment Grove

4.3
Average score of Grove
10 reviews
4.1
4.1 Price
4.2
4.2 Reliability
4.3
4.3 Maintenance
4.4
4.4 Operation
4.4
4.4 Convenience
Search results: 10 reviews
Filter
Add a review
4.8
Mobile crane Grove GMK 4080
1999 Year
17 Sep 2020
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
Gmk is a reliable and good German machine. If compared to domestic fleets, it definitely outshines them both in handling heavy loads and during the cold season. It doesn't leak hydraulics, which is a common issue in other machines. While it may be expensive to maintain, German machines are generally not cheap, but they also rarely break down. This is also important to consider when assessing the longevity of a crane, like the Gmk, which has been in operation for 30 years.
3.8
Mobile crane Grove GMK 5130
2006 Year
8 Aug 2020
4.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
It was a bit problematic, maybe a factory defect, had to tinker with the hydraulic motor and the rotation mechanism reducer, the parts are not cheap, and supply was done through the dealers. If it weren't for this, the impressions would have been positive, but there's a fly in the ointment overall.
4.0
Mobile crane Grove GMK3055
2012 Year
24 Jun 2020
4.0 Price
4.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
The crane is good, it has air conditioning and a heater so you don't freeze in winter and don't go crazy from the heat in summer. It handles all tasks with any load. There's a lot of electrical stuff, but you can figure it out, and there's all kinds of fancy plastic in the cabin, so it looks fancy. In terms of quality, of course, there's no comparison with those Ivanovs and others, because it's German, and that says it all.
5.0
Mobile crane Grove GMK 5220
2014 Year
29 Apr 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
There is a grove crane at the company's car park, and I really like it. It has a smooth operation and a boom length of 113 meters. The lifting capacity is over 200 tons. For a crane operator, it is like a limousine.
4.6
Mobile crane Grove GMK5250
2016 Year
9 Mar 2020
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
4.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
I have worked with this machine abroad. It has several steering modes and a Mercedes engine with 265 horsepower. In terms of performance, it is not significantly different from others.
3.0
Mobile crane Grove GMK2035
2001 Year
15 Jan 2020
3.0 Price
2.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
4.0 Operation
3.0 Convenience
I don't understand the enthusiastic reviews. At least with our cranes, it's possible to find spare parts and everything fits. But this Grove, although not really old, fell apart completely. In 5 years, we had to replace small parts in the crane engine, which cost a lot of money, and then there were problems with the hydraulics. I won't even mention all the minor issues.
4.6
Mobile crane Grove GMK 6300L
2012 Year
29 Dec 2019
4.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
I have been working with the Grove GMK 6300L crane for a year now, and overall, it is a good machine with positive impressions. I quickly figured out the telescopic feature, which has three modes: manual, automatic, and emergency. In manual mode, all operations are done using just three buttons. Automatic mode, as the name suggests, is straightforward - select the sections and start extending. Emergency mode is a bit more complicated, involving the use of tables and buttons.....
5.0
Mobile crane Grove GMK 4100
2015 Year
23 Dec 2019
5.0 Price
5.0 Reliability
5.0 Maintenance
5.0 Operation
5.0 Convenience
The crane in terms of work and nature is similar to Liebherr from the same years. I can confidently say that it stands out from many others with its high cross-country ability. It has been reliable in terms of quality during its operation and has not let me down. I like the telescopic control, it is convenient. In short, I am satisfied with it.
3.2
Mobile crane Grove GMK 3050
2007 Year
19 Nov 2019
3.0 Price
3.0 Reliability
3.0 Maintenance
3.0 Operation
4.0 Convenience
For such a used crane, you can buy several Galicians and a German one will cost 100 times more. Maybe someone has a lot of money and can afford it, but with our cranes, you feel more confident and all repairs and replacements are carried out as planned and financially normal. These Germans have so much electronics that you constantly have to call a technician. In short, in my opinion, it's not worth that money.
Would you like to leave your vehicle review?
Add a review
In stock:
Grove RT700E mobile crane Grove RT700E price on request Mobile crane 2006 Mexico, Chihuahua
Grove GMK 3050 mobile crane Grove GMK 3050 price on request Mobile crane 2004 22100 m/h Poland, Ruszowice
Grove AP308 mobile crane Grove AP308 price on request Mobile crane 1446 m/h winch Mexico, Chihuahua